Welcome.

I have never felt content living in the one place, nor have I ever experienced a passion to pursue a career.  I have spent the past three years at university and in that time I have always felt inner conflict. My mind telling me to study and get a ‘good job’ whilst my heart tells me it’s all for the wrong reasons & not quite ‘right’ for me.

So I left my home on the Gold Coast at the end of last year and started working in a winery in the middle of nowhere, Australia.

Home for the past three years. Gold Coast, Australia.
Home for the past three years.
Gold Coast, Australia.

This year I’m letting go all of expectations and  giving myself the chance to just be me. I am packing my bags and in four weeks time I hit the road indefinitely. I don’t know exactly where I am going or what I’ll be doing. But I do have a tent, a slack-line, a yoga mat and a gigantic pile of books so I feel like I’m off to a good start.

This blog is going to document my journey towards making my daydreams reality. So heres to chasing sunsets around the globe, handstanding in inappropriate places, connecting with beautiful people, and finding out who the heck I really am and what I am capable of.

Until then you will find me upside down, covered in wine & eating double choc chip cookies in the middle of the Australian countryside.

– Jinti

(function(i,s,o,g,r,a,m){i[‘GoogleAnalyticsObject’]=r;i[r]=i[r]||function(){
(i[r].q=i[r].q||[]).push(arguments)},i[r].l=1*new Date();a=s.createElement(o),
m=s.getElementsByTagName(o)[0];a.async=1;a.src=g;m.parentNode.insertBefore(a,m)
})(window,document,’script’,’//www.google-analytics.com/analytics.js’,’ga’);

ga(‘create’, ‘UA-62358187-1’, ‘auto’);
ga(‘send’, ‘pageview’);

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “Welcome.

  1. Jinti this is fantastic! We are all on a journey to find out who we really are and what our real passion is…I admire your bravery to actively seek it out! You have no idea how much I wish I could come too! This is exactly what I need. I cannot wait to hear about your adventures, your discoveries and your handstands in inappropriate places! Love you JMF!!!

    Like

  2. All the best Jinti. If you end up in Denmark, I can give you some good advice and connections- there are nice beaches but not always that much sun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

